Please understand spring is incredibly busy for us. We are currently starting new fence builds in July. Repairs can be done within 2 weeks or so.

Unfortunately we are not coming out and doing any quotes for new projects until end of June. We are focused on working through our current job list and customers who have already booked with us. We are sorry for the inconvenience but we book up very fast for the season.

Please note we do not do just new post hole digging only jobs. We will do broken post replacement work.

Testimonials & Reviews

What Our Customers Say In Reviews Around The Web

We'd be so grateful if you would review us on GoogleFacebook or HomeStars. If you know of any other sites that you use and wish to leave a review, we'd love that too! 

Please Leave Your Review

Your testimonials and reviews teach us where we're hitting or missing in our quest to provide high quality fence services to our customers in the Hamilton area. 

We hope that the service we provided for you met your expectations and that you would consider us again for future needs.  If you are dissatisfied for any reason, please do not hesitate to contact us so that we can discuss any issues you may have.  We value the trust you have placed in us and desire to build a long-term relationship with you.

We'd be so grateful if you'd take a minute to leave us a review right here on this page or to review us on your favourite review sites. What you'll see on this page is 100% honest.

So we know it's not spam, please check the box below:

The Fence Guy Reviews

Average rating of 5.0 based on 26 Reviews
June 5th 2017

We hired Mike to build a privacy fence in our front yard. It's been an extremely tough spring weather wise so we had to be patient and it was well worth it. Mike and his crew were both friendly and professional. I knew what I wanted to achieve and Mike listened and then created. People driving down the street stop to tell us how beautiful it looks and you can't get any higher compliment than that! We will be calling Mike again when we are ready to do the back yard.


May 17th 2017

I required two emergency fence repairs, one after a significant rain storm and the second after a winter blast of snow. Mike and his crew responded promptly. I highly recommend Mike and his team to anyone seeking efficient, quality work, as well as fair and reasonable pricing. Thank you for the excellent customer service!


May 10th 2017

Mike did an amazing job on our fence and deck! From the beginning he listened to our ideas and provided great suggestions and options along the way. As he was working, we saw that he really understood our vision and was making it a reality right in front of us. His craftsmanship and attention to detail were second to none. Mike took care in all the "little things" as well, which really show in the beautiful finished product. Our neighbours all complimented the quality fence and deck and we proudly provided his name and number for their future fence/deck needs. Thank you Mike for all your hard work and the great job! We enjoy our backyard so much more now, thanks to you.


April 26th 2014
We had quotes done and were pleased with the detail in the quote. This job was to make the fencing less visible (so as not to destroy the esthetics), and it was done well.

March 21st 2013
About 4 years ago we found The Fence Guy. We hired them to do our backyard fence. I do not have one negative thing to say about the workers, and the work done. They were always on time, worked hard, and were very friendly. We were extremely happy with their work. We even called them back 4 years later to have our back deck done. I would highly recommend them!

May 8th 2013
I highly recommend Mike and his crew. They were always professional, quick and trustworthy. Not to mention fair priced for quality workmanship! What was really important for me that all the deadlines were followed as planned, the materials, and the quality of work was exactly as promised. My backyard fence looks great and I would not hesitate to recommend them.

July 12th 2013
We're both beyond pleased with the work you did to put up a new wood fence and gate down the one side of our backyard. You stuck to the timeline and stayed on budget. Thanks for the great work!

August 2nd 2013
Mike: Had to let you know that we are very impressed with the job that you and the boys did at our Dunnville home! You certainly deserve a pat on the back for the fine workmanship; perfectly straight fence, no mess and no damage to our gardens what-so-ever. We would highly recommend your company to anyone seeking fence work! You were on time, neat and tidy and very professional and all that at a more reasonable price than your competitors too! Keep up the great work! p.s. Our dog Max loves the fence too; he had a play date already with his buddies from across the street.....they loved it too and so did our neighbours!

May 8th 2013
Hi Mike, just a short note to say thank you for doing such a great job putting up my fence. Have had alot of compliments on the job. I must say it is nice to have a contractor do a job that is concerned about having the customer happy and satisfied, as most just do a job and leave wether you are satisfied or not. I would highly recommend you to anyone as you are very conscientious and do a great job.

May 25th 2017

Mike and his team did an excellent job on our fence! Mike provided a detailed quote and had thoughtful suggestions for design. He was very accomodating and provided the quote split by fence location to isolate the section we shared with our neighbour. The crew was friendly and courteous - they kept the work area clean and had great attitudes. Attention to detail was awesome - the team did a great job with both styling details and functional details - everything was spot on! Given the wind and rain this spring, the team has been extremely busy, but they delivered on time without sacrificing quality. Would highly recommend The Fence Guy!


March 22nd 2019

Mike is a busy guy and might not be available the minute you want him, but he cares about his work and final results speak for themselves. He is a craftsman and he pays attention to detail. He completed my fence on timr, true to the estimate and it looks better than expected. Mike listened to my needs and made great recommendations. I wont hesitate to contact him next year for phase 2.