We do not do jobs that are only drilling new post holes.

Please do not text message us at all for new sales. Email is the best way. Phone calls are slower because of high volume of requests we get.

Testimonials & Reviews

What Our Customers Say In Reviews Around The Web

We'd be so grateful if you would review us on GoogleFacebook or HomeStars. If you know of any other sites that you use and wish to leave a review, we'd love that too! 

Please Leave Your Review

Your testimonials and reviews teach us where we're hitting or missing in our quest to provide high quality fence services to our customers in the Hamilton area. 

We hope that the service we provided for you met your expectations and that you would consider us again for future needs.  If you are dissatisfied for any reason, please do not hesitate to contact us so that we can discuss any issues you may have.  We value the trust you have placed in us and desire to build a long-term relationship with you.

We'd be so grateful if you'd take a minute to leave us a review right here on this page or to review us on your favourite review sites. What you'll see on this page is 100% honest.

So we know it's not spam, please check the box below:

The Fence Guy Reviews

Average rating of 5.0 based on 42 Reviews
July 31st 2020
We just had an 87ft fence built and we couldn't be happier with their work. They really did an amazing job. They were professional, personable and got the job done in a timely manner. Thank you for the fantastic fence! We will definitely be in contact for our deck rebuild, in the near future. ????

June 11th 2020
Very professional , high quality , attention to detail very polite and friendly crew Highly recommend

June 2nd 2020
Great company to work with. Get the job done and their work is excellent. These young men offered to put up a temp fence overnight so our dog would stay in the yard. They cleaned up everything so nice. I would recommend Mike and his crew to anyone looking to have a fence installed.

May 28th 2020
Very pleasant young men, great job - left everything spotless. Would have no hesitation in using your company again

May 8th 2020
Wow! We are so impressed by the fence Mike and his workmen completed for us! It was built to specifications and looks better than our original fence built when we bought our home. The workmanship and quality can only be described as craftsmanship. The neighbours were so impressed they hired the company to finish off their own backyard this Spring. We would highly recommend The Fence Guys for your project. You will never have to worry about the longevity of your new fence ...we have had repairs done by Mike before and it lasted until we replaced the fence entirely. Thanks again Mike and the guys!

April 14th 2020

I am very pleased with the professional and friendly way Mike took care of the job. Since our first interaction Mike was courteous and responsive even during the very unusual circumstances we are all going through during March/April 2020. The fence was put in place in one day and according to specifications as promised. The pricing was also fair and competitive. Thank you Mike!


April 3rd 2020

10+! Mike and his team are excellent! Professional, punctual, reliable and perfect workmanship! After being given the run around, I discovered the fence guy. Called Mike, discussed the situation and he took care of everything. I highly recommend Mike to anyone who wants the job done right! Honest and reliable people! Thank you again Mike and team.


March 27th 2020

Mike, (The Fence Guy) and his crew did a great job on our front and rear deck. We would definitely hire him again.


January 25th 2020
Mike and the Fence Guys crew did a nice job on backyard fence completed Oct. 2019, which posed elevation and other challenges including weather... They worked through the issues and got the job done! I would recommend them.. price was mid-range, they dug the post holes really deep and great to work with.

January 24th 2020
I do not normally leave reviews, but this guy Mike and his crew are by far the greatest contractor we have ever dealt with. Had a beautiful black chain link fence done by him, covering almost an acre of yard. If you want a beautiful fence done, THIS is your guy. Honest and quote was dead on, no hidden extra costs. Great stand up workers, don’t cut corners and actually go beyond expectations. Moved my job up by a couple of months to. All that took was one phone call and he said it would be done. And it was, on the days he said it would be. I highly recommend Mike and his team, you will not be disappointed. Great job Mike and crew!! 110 percent happy customer.

January 14th 2020
Mike and his very professional crews did a great job. With a challenging terrain, postholes that had to be dug by hand and the uncooperating weather of late fall, we could not be happier with the work, and the options provided to us by him and his staff. Such a sturdy yet elegant looking fence that we can't wait until spring to see how it looks once our garden is back into full bloom. The site was cleaned and secured each night at the end of day which was a big plus for us and our neighbours. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend "The Fence Guy" to family or friends. However book early as with the quality his crew provides, he books up quickly !. Thanks again to Mike and his brother !

November 28th 2019

We had a new fence and deck installed. The work was done in a timely manner, excellent workmanship and a warranty. These hard working guys endured wind, rain and snow and still got it done. We are very pleased.


September 11th 2019

Mike and the crew .. where do I begin ?! Great Work !! I love my fence, although it took a bit longer to get the crew out to my house once they were there they were respectful, clean, fast and most importantly listened to what I asked for! I would highly recommend Mike and his crew for your fencing needs. Congrats on running a professional business in such a competitive industry!!


September 8th 2019

We had the fence guy install a new fence and new steps for an existing deck. Mike and his team did an awesome job! Workmanship is outstanding. Mike kept in constant contact from start to finish and returned my calls promptly. Without hesitation we recommend The Fence Guy. They are professional and very attentive to detail. Anyone using them will be happy they did. Mike and Karen


August 15th 2019

We hired The Fence Guy and they delivered a great fence! Well, we actually hired another company in 2018 who, after stringing us along for months, never showed up despite saying they were coming. Fast forward to 2019 when we contacted The Fence Guy for a quote. They showed up and provided a quote at a competitive price. The quote was for 50' of fence on one side of the property and a gate install. Communication was a bit difficult at first (delays in response to email) but once the start date came up the owner was very attentive and communicative. The install guys were very professional and polite. They left our backyard in perfect condition and were very mindful of our neighbors property. We were blown away by the attention to detail (scrolled out a board to fit perfectly around a tree) and the gate hardware was much better than we expected. I sent pictures of the gate style I wanted and they matched it. I'm an A Type personality and I wouldn't hesitate to recommend The Fence Guy to anyone. I'm just that impressed.