Please note we do not do just new post hole digging only jobs. We will do broken post replacement work.

Testimonials & Reviews

What Our Customers Say In Reviews Around The Web

We'd be so grateful if you would review us on GoogleFacebook or HomeStars. If you know of any other sites that you use and wish to leave a review, we'd love that too! 

Please Leave Your Review

Your testimonials and reviews teach us where we're hitting or missing in our quest to provide high quality fence services to our customers in the Hamilton area. 

We hope that the service we provided for you met your expectations and that you would consider us again for future needs.  If you are dissatisfied for any reason, please do not hesitate to contact us so that we can discuss any issues you may have.  We value the trust you have placed in us and desire to build a long-term relationship with you.

We'd be so grateful if you'd take a minute to leave us a review right here on this page or to review us on your favourite review sites. What you'll see on this page is 100% honest.

So we know it's not spam, please check the box below:

The Fence Guy Reviews

Average rating of 4.9 based on 30 Reviews
September 11th 2019

Mike and the crew .. where do I begin ?! Great Work !! I love my fence, although it took a bit longer to get the crew out to my house once they were there they were respectful, clean, fast and most importantly listened to what I asked for! I would highly recommend Mike and his crew for your fencing needs. Congrats on running a professional business in such a competitive industry!!


September 8th 2019

We had the fence guy install a new fence and new steps for an existing deck. Mike and his team did an awesome job! Workmanship is outstanding. Mike kept in constant contact from start to finish and returned my calls promptly. Without hesitation we recommend The Fence Guy. They are professional and very attentive to detail. Anyone using them will be happy they did. Mike and Karen


August 15th 2019

We hired The Fence Guy and they delivered a great fence! Well, we actually hired another company in 2018 who, after stringing us along for months, never showed up despite saying they were coming. Fast forward to 2019 when we contacted The Fence Guy for a quote. They showed up and provided a quote at a competitive price. The quote was for 50' of fence on one side of the property and a gate install. Communication was a bit difficult at first (delays in response to email) but once the start date came up the owner was very attentive and communicative. The install guys were very professional and polite. They left our backyard in perfect condition and were very mindful of our neighbors property. We were blown away by the attention to detail (scrolled out a board to fit perfectly around a tree) and the gate hardware was much better than we expected. I sent pictures of the gate style I wanted and they matched it. I'm an A Type personality and I wouldn't hesitate to recommend The Fence Guy to anyone. I'm just that impressed.


June 27th 2019

Mike and his guys were amazing! The fence was built quickly- no surprises during the takedown and build. They cleaned up the entire yard with nothing left behind but a gorgeous fence. Would recommend them to anyone!


June 3rd 2019

The finished product turned out better than I could have hoped. I considered doing the fence myself - glad I didn't. Clearly a professional finish. Major value upgrade on our property for a reasonable expense. Quotes were detailed, per fence line, easy to cost share with neighbours. The team was responsive and thorough. Any request I had was met. Just the pros of what they do.


May 13th 2019

Mike and his team's work far exceeded my expectation of a job well done for our home here in Stoney Creek. Not only was the work done quickly but the new wrought iron fence design around my pool fits in so well, it looks like it was part of the design when the pool was installed. All friends and family have commented on their work and were amazed in how short a time they were in and out. Mike and his team are very professional and easy to work with. I had thought of doing the work myself, and I am happy I turned it over to the professionals. Literally a turn-key operation - I let them in the back yard and they did all the work from design, installation and clean-up. I could not be happier with the work and the price. I recommend " The Fence Guy " to anyone looking at installing a new fence, especially around their pool to protect their children and grand-kids. Thanks once again, to you Mike and to your team for a job well done !


April 3rd 2019

From quote to end of job, this was a great company to work with! Mike was professional, his crew were fast, and our old damaged fence was replaced with a beautiful new one. A friendly company to work with, who respect your budget and preferences and want the best outcome for you. Would highly recommend The Fence Guy!


January 4th 2019

Great work i ended a fence fast Mike and team came through thanks guys!


January 4th 2019

We recently moved into a new home and wanted our existing chain link fenced replaced relatively quickly. Mike responded promptly, provided us with a quote and began work the week before Christmas. Mike and his team were professional, hardworking and took the time to take questions from neighbours without hesitation. They completed the job within 2 days and came in right on budget. Our new fence and gate looks amazing and we couldn’t be happier. We have had numerous compliments from friends, family and neighbours on the craftsmanship. We would recommend Mike and his team to anybody!


November 17th 2018

Very pleased with the work. It is hard to find a good fence company these days that install wood fences, come out as scheduled for both the estimate & completion of the project & contact you when they say they will. The service met all our expectations. Thank you


October 18th 2018

We have had two wooden privacy fences installed by Mike and his crew. (2017-back fence and 2018-side fence) We are really happy with the appearance and functionality of both fences. The workmanship is really good, and the installers were professional, courteous and hard-working. The price we paid for each was reasonable and competitive. We would definitely recommend The Fence Guy!


September 17th 2018

My wife and I live in North Burlington and we wanted to replace an entire length of fence in our backyard. But I'm a perfectionist and cautious when hiring tradespeople to do work. We really didn't know who to hire. We decided to try The Fence Guy on the advice of a neighbour. We had the pleasure of dealing with Mike and Liam in the office. They would reply to questions by phone and email promptly. On the day of the install, Dwayne and his crew completed the work. They are skilled, hardworking and very professional. The project was done on time and budget. The fence looks fantastic and we couldn’t be happier. Thanks, guys!


July 14th 2018

Your crew worked so efficiently despite the heat, and had our fence back in place - with 6 new posts - by the end of one day. Great job, we are very pleased. Highly recommend The Fence Guy!


June 8th 2018

Michael and his crew do more than just fences. In my rocky Dundas backyard they dug four foot deep foundation holes for a back deck in what I can only call heroic fashion. Hardworking and conscientious, kudos to the Fence Guy crew.


May 17th 2018

My fence guy experience began when I bought a new house. We moved from our business building downtown to a residential area. Our concern was that we have two guard dogs that needed a immediate containment area. We had aprox 8 hrs to make it happen. Mike and I met and walked the property. I explained our plan to fence in dogs and then the rest of the property. Mike and his builders built the dogs area with in 8 hrs. And they began by trimming a tree cleaning raking the yard. They continued and completed the perimeter fence in 5 days. Every night they washed and cleaned there work area. And the sidewalks and street. I asked for a heavy duty fence and got a fortress.The men were very polite and helpful.I was not able to be involved during the move. I had to have faith that mike and his crew would complete what was needed. I was astonished when I came home and found that the work was completed above grade and my property was cleaned trees trimed. Garbage removed. Old fence was removed. And not a bit of building materials or cement left in the construction area. The men removed from the ground the old cement posts and they not only removed the old posts they filled them in an placed grass patches over the filled in holes. I not only got the fence of my dreams I had my new property cleaned and manicured. Moving is a very stressful time and mike and his crew were able to relieve us of our biggest concerns that being the safety of our dogs. Thank you. Cynthia.