Please note we do not do just new post hole digging only jobs. We will do broken post replacement work.

Testimonials & Reviews

What Our Customers Say In Reviews Around The Web

We'd be so grateful if you would review us on GoogleFacebook or HomeStars. If you know of any other sites that you use and wish to leave a review, we'd love that too! 

Please Leave Your Review

Your testimonials and reviews teach us where we're hitting or missing in our quest to provide high quality fence services to our customers in the Hamilton area. 

We hope that the service we provided for you met your expectations and that you would consider us again for future needs.  If you are dissatisfied for any reason, please do not hesitate to contact us so that we can discuss any issues you may have.  We value the trust you have placed in us and desire to build a long-term relationship with you.

We'd be so grateful if you'd take a minute to leave us a review right here on this page or to review us on your favourite review sites. What you'll see on this page is 100% honest.

So we know it's not spam, please check the box below:

The Fence Guy Reviews

Average rating of 5.0 based on 27 Reviews
January 4th 2019

We recently moved into a new home and wanted our existing chain link fenced replaced relatively quickly. Mike responded promptly, provided us with a quote and began work the week before Christmas. Mike and his team were professional, hardworking and took the time to take questions from neighbours without hesitation. They completed the job within 2 days and came in right on budget. Our new fence and gate looks amazing and we couldn’t be happier. We have had numerous compliments from friends, family and neighbours on the craftsmanship. We would recommend Mike and his team to anybody!


November 17th 2018

Very pleased with the work. It is hard to find a good fence company these days that install wood fences, come out as scheduled for both the estimate & completion of the project & contact you when they say they will. The service met all our expectations. Thank you


October 18th 2018

We have had two wooden privacy fences installed by Mike and his crew. (2017-back fence and 2018-side fence) We are really happy with the appearance and functionality of both fences. The workmanship is really good, and the installers were professional, courteous and hard-working. The price we paid for each was reasonable and competitive. We would definitely recommend The Fence Guy!


September 17th 2018

My wife and I live in North Burlington and we wanted to replace an entire length of fence in our backyard. But I'm a perfectionist and cautious when hiring tradespeople to do work. We really didn't know who to hire. We decided to try The Fence Guy on the advice of a neighbour. We had the pleasure of dealing with Mike and Liam in the office. They would reply to questions by phone and email promptly. On the day of the install, Dwayne and his crew completed the work. They are skilled, hardworking and very professional. The project was done on time and budget. The fence looks fantastic and we couldn’t be happier. Thanks, guys!


July 14th 2018

Your crew worked so efficiently despite the heat, and had our fence back in place - with 6 new posts - by the end of one day. Great job, we are very pleased. Highly recommend The Fence Guy!


June 8th 2018

Michael and his crew do more than just fences. In my rocky Dundas backyard they dug four foot deep foundation holes for a back deck in what I can only call heroic fashion. Hardworking and conscientious, kudos to the Fence Guy crew.


May 17th 2018

My fence guy experience began when I bought a new house. We moved from our business building downtown to a residential area. Our concern was that we have two guard dogs that needed a immediate containment area. We had aprox 8 hrs to make it happen. Mike and I met and walked the property. I explained our plan to fence in dogs and then the rest of the property. Mike and his builders built the dogs area with in 8 hrs. And they began by trimming a tree cleaning raking the yard. They continued and completed the perimeter fence in 5 days. Every night they washed and cleaned there work area. And the sidewalks and street. I asked for a heavy duty fence and got a fortress.The men were very polite and helpful.I was not able to be involved during the move. I had to have faith that mike and his crew would complete what was needed. I was astonished when I came home and found that the work was completed above grade and my property was cleaned trees trimed. Garbage removed. Old fence was removed. And not a bit of building materials or cement left in the construction area. The men removed from the ground the old cement posts and they not only removed the old posts they filled them in an placed grass patches over the filled in holes. I not only got the fence of my dreams I had my new property cleaned and manicured. Moving is a very stressful time and mike and his crew were able to relieve us of our biggest concerns that being the safety of our dogs. Thank you. Cynthia.


May 8th 2018

Following a wind storm on a Friday night that took down 5 panels of fence and snapped 6 posts, I was desperate. My fence was lying on the sidewalk and was a liability waiting to happen. Thank goodness for the Fence Guy. Sunday morning a crew arrived and put everything back together as good as new. Amazing service and terrific workmanship. Thanks Fence Guy!


April 4th 2018

Job was done exactly as I asked and on time. Great job! I would highly recommend these guys. Thanks fence guy.


April 4th 2018

Although ours was only a small repair and replacement job on an old fence it was a pleasure to work with Mike and Liam. The end result was excellent . Thanks, guys!


November 1st 2017

Hi Mike, Just a short note to thank you and your team for a professional execution of the Fence Project for our home in Ancaster,Ontario. As an Engineer, I was impressed with the planning, precision and workmanship in installing the fences for our home and our neighbour's home. Your team worked efficiently in the demolation of the existing fences, and the clean-up after each phase of the project. You and your team demonstrated dedication to the project and worked long hours to meet the schedule for completing the project as planned. You were open to suggestions, worked around difficult areas, came up with solutions with no cost overuns and met the established budget . I recommend " The Fence Guy " to anyone contemplating a new fence or replacing an old fence. I wish you and your team all the very best for the future. Thanks once again, to you and your team for a job well done !


June 5th 2017

We hired Mike to build a privacy fence in our front yard. It's been an extremely tough spring weather wise so we had to be patient and it was well worth it. Mike and his crew were both friendly and professional. I knew what I wanted to achieve and Mike listened and then created. People driving down the street stop to tell us how beautiful it looks and you can't get any higher compliment than that! We will be calling Mike again when we are ready to do the back yard.


May 17th 2017

I required two emergency fence repairs, one after a significant rain storm and the second after a winter blast of snow. Mike and his crew responded promptly. I highly recommend Mike and his team to anyone seeking efficient, quality work, as well as fair and reasonable pricing. Thank you for the excellent customer service!


May 10th 2017

Mike did an amazing job on our fence and deck! From the beginning he listened to our ideas and provided great suggestions and options along the way. As he was working, we saw that he really understood our vision and was making it a reality right in front of us. His craftsmanship and attention to detail were second to none. Mike took care in all the "little things" as well, which really show in the beautiful finished product. Our neighbours all complimented the quality fence and deck and we proudly provided his name and number for their future fence/deck needs. Thank you Mike for all your hard work and the great job! We enjoy our backyard so much more now, thanks to you.


April 26th 2014
We had quotes done and were pleased with the detail in the quote. This job was to make the fencing less visible (so as not to destroy the esthetics), and it was done well.